Naked Famous Easy Guy Left Hand Twill Naked Famous Easy Guy Reddit

This thread is archived

New comments cannot be posted and votes cannot be cast

level 1

Doesnt look good mate. When I buy selvage denim my waist is really tight and I go for a slim taper with some room in the thighs. Try a Benzak B-01 probably the same price range as N&F

level 2

Appreciate the honesty. I'm not looking for a super tight waist. I'll give those a look for sure. Thanks!

level 2

I'm thinking so too. Especially as I look at them more. What fit, in your opinion, would be better? I do have thicker thighs lmao

level 1

the legs seems pretty baggy. i think the rise will get better with a warm soak... nice looking denim tho

level 2

I was thinking they were looking a bit baggy too. Would it be bold to assume they'll "thin" up a bit after a soak? Or should I try a different fit like the weird guy?

level 1

Definitely too baggy. Can you fit fingers in your waistband and stretch it considerably from your body?

The material will "settle" but the bagginess and extra material will still bellow out a bit.

Take the measurements of this pair and compare it to the weird guy fit for these same jeans and see if it matches your physique a bit better

level 2

Yeah I can fit a finger or two in between mt wait and the denim. Do you think I should size down 1?

I'll definitely do that. Thank you!!

level 1

A slimmer fit is better, especially since with how they drape they look too oversized, weird guy should work pretty well it's a slim taper and if you're hesitant a size up shouldn't hurt, but make sure you pay attention to the rise and how it tapers down

level 1

Looks a little too big for your style friend.. sorry

Did you stub your toe?

level 2

That's what I've decided too. Going to try a different fit and size down.

Nah, got a pedicure the other day and had my nails painted lmao.

level 1

I previously wore Levi 510s in size 34 but found the rise lacking.. made the switch to easy guys (size 31) for the extra rise/thigh room and won't look back. I wouldn't give up on the "easy guy" fit! Has been some of the most comfortable cuts I have found yet. Depends on what your looking for OP.Easy Guy

level 1

Try and fold it up an inch or 2 more. The stiff denim is pushing up the denim making it look even wider from the knee down.

level 2

That was just about as high as I could get them folded because of my calves! The knees on this fit are way wider than any other jeans I have and I think that's the main issue

level 1

they actually don't look 'too baggy' at all

If they were there would be crotch excess this is more the 'winter fit' to be rocked with your boots and a layer or two beneath

This is the classic 501 fit for the most part

Minus crotch sag..

level 2

Hmm okay. I think I may end up trying a different fit just because there is a fair amount of extra material that I personally don't think is very flattering.

I'll definitely consider it for a winter fit tho. Thank you!

level 1

Weird guy legs are wider than easy guy legs. I would go one size down in easy guy instead of going to weird guy

level 2

Definitely not true. Only the last ~16" of inseam plus the leg opening are narrower. Otherwise, Easy Guys are .25-.5 larger in the thighs and at the knee than their Weird Guy counterparts of the same tag size.

About Community

Subreddit Icon

For enthusiasts of raw denim in all its forms; from the rarest Japanese heritage jeans, to the most frayed of jorts.


hubbardbadvarld.blogspot.com

Source: https://www.reddit.com/r/rawdenim/comments/pju2g1/fit_check_naked_and_famous_easy_guy_32_left_hand/

0 Response to "Naked Famous Easy Guy Left Hand Twill Naked Famous Easy Guy Reddit"

Post a Comment

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel